SOUTHEASTERN OAKLAND COUNTY WATER AUTHORITY

Special Meeting – December 19, 2023 Table of Contents

Agenda Approved as Submitted –	11478s
Next steps with Grant Gartrell – Approved –	11479s
Next steps with Eric Griffin – Approved –	11480s
Meeting Adjourned –	11481s

MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE SOUTHEASTERN OAKLAND COUNTY WATER AUTHORITY

Wednesday, December 19, 2023 – Pleasant Ridge Community Center

The meeting was called to order at 12:02 p.m. by Mr. Jim Breuckman, Chair.

<u>Present</u>	<u>Votes</u>	<u>Municipality</u>
Shawn Young	2	Berkley
Jeff Campbell	2	Beverly Hills
Ken Marten (Alternate)	1	Bingham Farms
Jana Ecker (Alternate)	5	Birmingham
Trever Zablocki	1	Clawson
Rocco Fortura	1	Huntington Woods
*Susie Stec (Alternate)	1	Lathrup Village
Jim Breuckman	1	Pleasant Ridge
Aaron Filipski	10	Royal Oak
Patrick Ryan	15	Southfield
Jeff Campbell	<u>1</u>	Southfield Township
TOTAL	40	
Absent		
None		

Ms. Susie Stec, Alternate for Lathrup Village (1 vote) arrived at 12:03 p.m.

Also Present

Jeff McKeen, General Manager Bob Jackovich, Operations Manager Robert Davis, General Counsel via Zoom Colette Farris, Organizational Development Manager Teresa Newman, TWN Consultants via Zoom Page 2 Water Authority Minutes December 19, 2023

5948s.

-11478s-

Motion by Mr. P. Ryan, supported by Mr. A. Filipski:

That the agenda be approved as submitted.

Yeas: Young, Campbell, Marten, Ecker, Zablocki, Fortura, Breuckman, Filipski, Ryan,

Campbell (39 votes)

Nays: None

Absent: Stec (1 vote)

Motion Carried.

-11479s-

Motion by Mr. P. Ryan, supported by Mr. J. Campbell:

That Mr. Davis and Ms. Newman suspend negotiations with Mr. Grant Gartrell.

ROLL CALL VOTE

Yeas: Young, Campbell, Marten, Ecker, Zablocki, Fortura, Stec, Breuckman, Filipski,

Ryan, Campbell (40 votes)

Nays: None Absent: None

Motion Carried.

-11480s-

Motion by Mr. P. Ryan, supported by Mr. J. Campbell:

That Mr. Davis and Ms. Newman begin negotiations with Mr. Eric Griffin.

ROLL CALL VOTE

Yeas: Young, Campbell, Marten, Ecker, Zablocki, Fortura, Stec, Breuckman, Filipski,

Ryan, Campbell (40 votes)

Nays: None Absent: None

Motion Carried.

-11481s-

Motion by Mr. J. Breuckman, supported by Mr. A. Filipski:

That the meeting be adjourned.

Yeas:	Young, Campbell, Marten, Ecker, Zablocki, Fortura, Stec, Breuckman, Filipski,
	Ryan, Campbell (40 votes)

Nays: None Absent: None

The meeting was adjourned at 12:43 p.m.

APPROVED:	
	Chair
	Secretary